Australian Competitions and Free Stuff forum home

*TV Winners - win preview tickets to Role Model*
NSW VIC QLD WA SA,WOL, Entry: W, Freq: Daily, Prize pool: $23,250, Ended 04/01

Competitions. This page is an archived competition thread. For current Australian Competitions: Australian Competitions Online.
ashke - 20-12-2008 @ 02:47 PM

Entry was at: http://tvwinners.com.au/Public/Promotions/Role_Models/3064343a-cfac-4d52-847f-fbffbb4fdfc7/Intro.aspx
Rules were at: http://tvwinners.com.au/Public/Promotions/Role_Models/3064343a-cfac-4d52-847f-fbffbb4fdfc7/Terms.aspx

Paul Rudd and Sean William Scott star in Role Models as Danny and Wheeler, two salesmen who trash a company truck on an energy drink-fuelled bender. Upon their arrest, the court gives them a choice: do hard time or spend 150 hours with a mentorship program. Will they turn out to be the world’s worst role models?

To celebrate the release of the rowdy new comedy Role Models, Universal Pictures and TV Winners are giving you the chance to score tickets to an exclusive preview screening of the film!

There are 150 double passes to win in each state!

Exclusive preview screening of Role Models is on Wednesday 14 January

Role Models only at the movies Thursday 15 January


For your chance to win simply tell us in 25 words or less “Who is your ultimate role model and why?”

The Winners will each win a double pass to the exclusive preview screening of “Role Models” on Wednesday 14 January 2009 in their relevant State (NSW, VIC, SA, QLD, WA), valued at a maximum of $31.00.

THE TOTAL PRIZE POOL FOR THIS PROMOTION IS VALUED AT A MAXIMUM OF $23,250.00


kelster200460 - 2-1-2009 @ 11:33 PM

Thank you for posting :)


KirraJ - 7-1-2009 @ 05:05 AM

i got a WEM today

yay :)

was thinking i haven't been to a movie preview in ages!!


Fingers crossed - 7-1-2009 @ 05:39 AM

Winner here too, Many Thanks Ashke


WhitePointer - 7-1-2009 @ 05:40 AM

winner here as well.

Thanks ashke:)


Webbi - 7-1-2009 @ 06:01 AM

winner here too...thanks


crossroads - 7-1-2009 @ 06:03 AM

Winner here, thanks!


preece - 7-1-2009 @ 06:40 AM

winner here too! Thankyou:D


kathkerry - 7-1-2009 @ 06:55 AM

Another happy winner seeing it in South Yarra on 15th

Thanks Ashke

Sorry seeing it on the 14th


coby86 - 7-1-2009 @ 06:56 AM

Thanks, winner here as well :)


mska - 7-1-2009 @ 06:58 AM

Me too! Thanks ashke. :):):)
Hi ho, Hi ho, it's off to Marion I go...


Bigam - 7-1-2009 @ 10:21 AM

I won a double and so did hubby! Guess we're going to drag our sons to see it at Marion too!


mcwinner - 7-1-2009 @ 10:23 AM

Winner here too. thanks


gibbo11 - 7-1-2009 @ 10:26 AM

Thanks ashke:):)

Daughter seeing it on the 14th as well:):):)


Smiley - 7-1-2009 @ 11:48 AM

For those thinking of taking your kids to this movie please remember this is NOT a children's movie. In fact it's rated MA15+ and they will ask for ID to enter. If your children are under 15 they will not be allowed in.

We won a couple of these passes too and am giving them to my neices and nephew to go with their friends.

EDIT - Just read the WEM carefully and it says "Your name will be on the door list at the cinema, simply bring along this email and photo ID to gain admission" Anyone been to one of these before. Do they actually check your name and id against it? I was hoping to give these tix away.


smyc72 - 7-1-2009 @ 12:00 PM

I won too! Am heading off to see it on the 14th in Sydney, should be good!


Bigam - 7-1-2009 @ 10:46 PM

Thanks Smiley - one son is 15 next week and other son is nearly 17 so they qualify!


tootsie238 - 8-1-2009 @ 12:49 AM

Thanks heaps 1st win for the New Year ..... looking forward to it ;)


preece - 8-1-2009 @ 01:21 AM

Quote:
Originally posted by Smiley
For those thinking of taking your kids to this movie please remember this is NOT a children's movie. In fact it's rated MA15+ and they will ask for ID to enter. If your children are under 15 they will not be allowed in.

We won a couple of these passes too and am giving them to my neices and nephew to go with their friends.

EDIT - Just read the WEM carefully and it says "Your name will be on the door list at the cinema, simply bring along this email and photo ID to gain admission" Anyone been to one of these before. Do they actually check your name and id against it? I was hoping to give these tix away.


all the ones I have been too have never checked my ID even though it always says they will, but they are pretty slack over here in WA :P


Smiley - 8-1-2009 @ 02:14 AM

Thanks preece. I'm going to go with a friend so that I'll be there to help my neices and their friends out if need be. They're all 17 and over so age isn't an issue for them.