competitions


[Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Author:

Good Reading - Win a copy of All of the Words We Know

posted 1-3-2024 @ 06:40 AM www
Good Reading - Win a copy of All of the Words We Know
Codewords or Answers, Entry methods: Online, Freq: Once Only, Closes 31/03/2024


Enter: https://goodreadingmagazine.com.au/competitions/win-all-the-...

Win All the Words We Know by Bruce Nash

A wickedly funny and genuinely moving novel about memory, language and love, perfect for fans of Richard Osman and The One-Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Jumped Out the Window.
In the beginning is the whatsitsname. The woman in the car park. She wears a nightgown and lies on her back, looking up at the sky. The nightgown is white and embroidered at the neck with blue . . . what do you call them? Forget-me-nots. A small crowd is gathered around her. All in their unicorns. Uniforms. All younger than the woman, much younger. They look at each other. They look up at the sky. They look down at the woman. They whisper.
Rose is in her eighties and has dementia, but she’s not done with life just yet. Alternately sharp as a tack and spectacularly forgetful, she spends her days roaming the corridors of her aged-care facility, ruminating on the staff and residents and enduring visits from her emotionally distant children and grand-daughters. But when her friend is found dead  after an apparent fall from a window, Rose embarks on an eccentric and deeply personal investigation to discover the truth and exposes all manner of secrets – even some from her own past.
All the Words We Know is a wickedly funny and genuinely moving story about loneliness, language and how we make sense of the world.

To enter, tell us how old Rose Is. Answer: in her eighties.

PLEASE NOTE: This form is best viewed on a Chrome browser. We are aware that some users are experiencing issues when submitting the competition form via Safari. This issue is currently being resolved. Please be assured that in the meantime we are receiving all competition entries. Thank you for your understanding.
posted 25-3-2024 @ 09:55 PM www


Thanks
posted 2-4-2024 @ 08:47 AM www


The winners of the prizes will be notified by email in April 2024.
Full Version


  Go To Top

***** Now you've found us, please register to participate. You will get three days FREE Premium access! ***** - Like us on Facebook

Content Copyright 2000-2024 lottos.com.au (v.5)
All views and opinions posted on this forum are at the undertaking that they are the views and opinions of the member posting and NOT of the Owner(s) of lottos.com.au.

Home | Competitions | FAQ's | Help | Media and Awards | Contact Us | Screensaver | Panic Link! | Archive



CompTracker and Premium code Copyright lottos.com.au 2000 - 2024